

Training Programme on SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY FOR DISASTER RISK REDUCTION

(Scientists & Technologists working in the Government Sector) (17th - 21st March, 2025)



Centre for Disaster Management (CDM)

Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration (LBSNAA), Mussoorie, Uttarakhand-248179

List of guest speakers

1	Shri Sriram Taranikanti, IAS	director-lbsnaa@gov.in
	Director,	
	Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of	
	Administration,	
	Mussoorie, Uttarakhand-248179	
2	Shri Chandrasekar S, IAS	schand.sekar@ias.nic.in
	Director,	
	Centre for Disaster Management,	
	Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of	
	Administration,	
	Mussoorie, Uttarakhand-248179	
3	Prof. R. Pradeep Kumar	ramancharla@cbri.res.in
	Director	director@cbri.res.in
	CSIR- Central Building Research Institute (CBRI),	
	Ministry of Science & Technology, Govt. of India.	
	Roorkee - 247667	
4	Prof. M. Bhaskara Rao	mbraosdmc@gmail.com
	Senior Consultant (Disaster management),	
	Department of Revenue & Disaster Management,	
	State Disaster Management Authority,	
	Puducherry.	
5	Shri Atul Kumar Gupta	akg@cdot.in
	Scientist-G	
	Centre for Development of Telematics (C-DOT),	
	Department of Telecommunications,	
	Government of India,	
	C-DOT Campus, Mehrauli, New Delhi – 110030.	

6	Shri Bikram Singh	bikram.jagat@gmail.com
	Head/ Director	
	State Meteorological Centre,	
	India Meteorological Department (IMD),	
	Mohkampur, Haridwar Road, Dehradun -248005	
7	Dr. Arijit Roy	arijitroy@iirs.gov.in
	Head,	dms@iirs.gov.in
	Disaster Management Sciences Department	
	(DMSD),	
	Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS),	
	Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO),	
	Department of Space, Government of India,	
	Dehradun-4, Kalidas Road, Dehradun- 248001	
8	Dr. Harish Karnatak	gitdloffice@iirs.gov.in
	Head,	harish@iirs.gov.in
	Geoweb Services, IT & Distance Learning	harish.karnatak@gmail.com
	Department (GIT&DL),	
	Indian Institute of Remote Sensing (IIRS),	
	Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO),	
	Department of Space, Government of India,	
	Dehradun-4, Kalidas Road, Dehradun- 248001	
9	Dr. KHV Durga Rao	dmsisro@nrsc.gov.in;
	Group Director,	durgarao_khv@nrsc.gov.in
	Disaster Management Support Group (DMSG)	khvdurgarao@yahoo.com
	National Remote Sensing Centre (NRSC),	
	Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO),	
	Department of Space, Government of India,	
	Balanagar, Hyderabad, Telangana, India	
10	Smt. Leena Kohli Kapoor	leenakapoor1971@gmail.com;
	Scientist 'SG',	leena@sac.isro.gov.in
	DES-CTAG-SSAA,	
	Space Applications Centre (SAC)	
	Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO),	
	Department of Space, Government of India,	
11	Ahmedabad	
11	Shri Smit Shah	smit@dronefederation.in
	President,	
	The Drone Federation of India (DFI)	
	Sri Aurobindo Marg, Safdarjung Airport Area,	
10	Satya Sadan, New Delhi, Delhi 110003	Iromolmiches (CO access)
12	Dr. Kamal Lochan Mishra, IAS	kamalmishra66@gmail.com
	Executive Director,	
	Odisha State Disaster Management Authority	
	(OSDMA), Government of Odisha,	

	Rajiv Bhawan, Unit 5, Bhubaneswar - 751001	
13	Shri Vishal Vasvani	vvasvani@unicef.org
	Emergency Officer,	
	United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF India)	
	503, Civil lines, Raipur - 49200	
14	Dr. V. Thiruppugazh, IAS (retd.)	vthiruppugazh@gmail.com
	Advisor,	
	Council on Energy, Environment and Water	
	(CEEW)	
	ISID Campus, 4, Vasant Kunj Institutional Area,	
	New Delhi – 110070	